The NYIADA covers the entire state of New York split up by local counties into 14 districts:

District I:

Counties of Erie and Niagara.

Distinct II:

Counties of Monroe, Orleans, Genesee, Wyoming, Livingston, Ontario, Yates and Wayne.

Distinct III:

Counties of Seneca, Schuyler, Cayuga, Tompkins, Oswego, Onondaga and Cortland.

Distinct IV:

Counties of Chautauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany.

Distinct V:

Counties of Steuben, Chemung and Tioga.

Distinct VI:

Counties of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis.

Distinct VII:

Counties of Broome, Otsego, Delaware and Sullivan.

Distinct VIII:

Counties of Herkimer, Fulton, Montgomery, Oneida, Madison and Chenango.

Distinct X:

Counties of Warren, Saratoga, Schenectady, Albany, Washington, Schoharie and Rensselaer.

Distinct XI:

Counties of Greene, Columbia, Ulster, Dutchess and Putnam.

Distinct XII:

Counties of Orange, Rockland and Westchester.

Distinct XIII:

Counties of Bronx, New York, Queens, Brooklyn and Richmond.

Distinct XIV:

Counties of Nassau and Suffolk.